Modern Shopping Mall – Jeddah


Looking down on the seating area of the food court of one of the many beautiful and modern shopping malls of Jeddah.
(Click on photo to enlarge image)

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Architecture, Buildings, Culture, Life, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia, Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Modern Shopping Mall – Jeddah

  1. Neen says:

    Dear,I really like your blog it’s amazing and it reminds me of my city. However, I just want to ask you can I use your photo about Jeddah Mall because I want to use in my project at the university that is about Jeddah city and its malls.
    Thank you I am waiting your respond.

  2. kanhaiya says:

    hi

    ur mall so beytiful

    thx

  3. Mars Garchitorena says:

    G’day from Down Under, Australia! Hope this finds you well.

    Truly fascinated with your blog! The wonderful photos you’ve posted take me back to 1993 when I first moved to Jeddah, from Riyadh. Jeddah has a special place in my heart. It is there where I lived life to the full, made many, many friends, and worked with some of the most wonderful people in my career. I would have loved to stay further, if not for the animosity created by George Bush’ invasion of Iraq which saw some of Riyadh’s compounds bombed by the disgruntled. At that time my company moved it’s head office back to the Saudi capital, and I relocated to Riyadh as a result. It was an uncertain, terrifying moment, which resulted in us packing our bags and running for dear life.

    I take my hat off to you for taking in the many wonders of Jeddah, the ‘Bride of the Red Sea’. In it, the people are more relaxed, more in tune with the sea, more laid back, and very, very accommodating. See, I’m a gay man and I had a string of many, many lovers in Jeddah. I miss them as much as I miss the allure of the city. Jeddah will forever be in my heart.

    Keep up the good work Susie, in the meantime, your son is very, very handsome!

    Mars

  4. YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

Leave a Reply

