Sasquatch of Arabia?


I was recently sitting in a waiting area of a local hospital here in Jeddah and the African woman seated next to me was wearing these furry thongs and the tips of her toes were hennaed in black. I had never seen anything like it before. It looked pretty grisly to me…

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Clothing, Culture, Life, Odd or Unusual, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sasquatch of Arabia?

  1. Renad A. says:

    look you are focusing on the downside of Jeddah , i’m from jeddah and lived here all my life and had never seen such things , because i try to look at the upside if the city please post better things , though i admit this was not a good sight in a hospital. Keep posting though it’s pretty interesting

    • Renad – Take a look at my other posts and tell me that I am focusing on the downside of Jeddah. I post about all kinds of things that I find interesting – some are pleasant and some are not. Just like anywhere in the world.

  2. Hanan says:

    Meanie

  3. Mohamed makawi says:

    i think she is Sudanese and that is not painting , it’s Henna and it’s black because Sudanese women keep it for longer time than Saudis and others …. i know because i am Sudanese

Leave a Reply

