Bedouin Jewelry

100_2317
Solid silver handmade Bedouin jewelry, often made for a bride upon her wedding to show her wealth and status.
(Click on photo to enlarge image)

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Art, Culture, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia, Tradition and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bedouin Jewelry

  1. Laura Fairhurst says:

    So happy to see your photo of gorgeous Saudi jewelry. I lived there from 1980-1984, helped open Al-Hada hospital in Taif. I loved going to the junk souks to pick up pieces of this lovely jewelry that were being dumped for gold jewelry. Wish now I had bought more that I did but I treasure the number of pieces that I did buy and never fail to get lots of comments when wearing them. How long did you stay in Saudi? I really enjoyed my time there, the Red Sea, the great people and friends that I made and the food. Many great memories of that time. My son was born there, too. Thanks for the memories evoked by your picture, Laura.

Leave a Reply

