Spear Fishing in Arabia

My brother-in-law enjoyed spear fishing recently in the Red Sea.  We ate fresh fish for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.  He gutted his catch, seasoned them and wrapped each fish individually in foil which he cooked to perfection on the grill for about 30 minutes.   I had never had such fresh fish before in my life.  Sorry, I don’t know what kinds of fish he caught, but they tasted incredibly delicious, tender, and flakey.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Culture, Food, Life, Middle East, Nature, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spear Fishing in Arabia

  1. Hi Ab & Sharon!
    Yes, the fish here is totally different from the fish I was used to in America. But it is pretty good, especially the tender flakey fish that I like.

    Hi Eki!
    I totally neglected to get any photos of the grilled fish – darn! It was spectacular!

    Hi Gwyn!
    You’re very welcome – I’m glad you’re enjoying it. I’ve enjoyed looking at your amazing photos of Alaska as well!

  2. Gwyn says:

    Greetings from Juneau, Alaska!

    Looks delicious! It would go great with the King Crab I posted today.:)

    Thank you so much for showing us more of Jeddah. Keep up the great work. I can’t wait to see more.:)

  3. Eki says:

    Sounds yummy, Sussie. You should show us what it looks like cooked …;)

  4. Ab says:

    I doubt they have the same fish there as they do in Atlantic waters. Atlantic salmon is good :p

Leave a Reply

