Let’s Jump!

Kids everywhere love to jump on their beds, and Saudi Arabia is no exception, as this 4 year old proves in his custom painted bedroom.   The cartoon Tom and Jerry is very popular here – see the stuffed animals on his bed.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Culture, Life, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let’s Jump!

  1. Marahm says:

    Great photo! It reminds me of the tourquoise walls I had in my Riyadh apartment, and the boy reminds me of my own childhood. I hope modern beds are OK to jump on. My mom wouldn’t let me jump, and I always thought it was unfair to not let a kid jump on the bed. I suppose that’s why they invented trampolines.

  2. Hi Hope and Hi to Frankie!
    Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

  3. Frankie says:

    Oh to be a child again!! We remember those days very well, although they occurred a long long time ago. Very colorful photo and an interesting blog.

  4. Hope says:

    My kids also love Tom & Jerry….and jumping on the beds. Childhood is just so much fun!

Leave a Reply

