Electronic Billboard

There are several huge electronic screen advertising billboards around the city of Jeddah.  I hope that not many drivers pay attention to these distractions because the traffic here is horrible and they should be paying attention to their driving!

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Life, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Electronic Billboard

  1. Moses says:

    Pls am frm nigeria were can i get this billboard i want to make enquires pls help me if u know any contact were i can get it thx

  2. Water says:

    Today I found this blog and are amazed by the quality of information posted here.
    Nowadays are very few blogs that offer quality of information ,we subscribed to your blog via
    RSS and we look forward the following articles

  3. Pingback: my blog

  4. jill says:

    I hope they don’t start putting up the daily stock exchange numbers… or the ball scores!

  5. Hi Sharon! I am somewhat amazed that they are so clear in the hot sun. I can’t see the little screen on my camera and sometimes my phone when I’m out in the sun!

  6. I couldn’t agree more. There are many of these cropping in in Arizona too. There is a big one on Interstate 10 just south of Phoenix in the exact spot where traffice starts to get thick when you are traveling into the city from the south. Everytime I see it, I wonder if it’s caused any accidents.

  7. Hi Everyone!
    I totally agree that these beautiful huge screens could be put to much better use. Back in the states (when I drove), I found all types of billboards very distracting and have wondered if they have caused any accidents! At least here in Arabia, there aren’t billboards with half naked women like in the states! That would REALLY cause problems!!!

  8. cool well i would park my car and keep watching the advertisement, ahh! just joking, that’s really a one of the interesting topics rise from here due to this wide electronic advertisement do the driving be affected any how, as the concentration of the driver will be on the advertisement rather than on the traffic got juggled back him…

  9. Ajaz says:

    Agree with br.emoshaya

  10. emoshaya says:

    I wouldn’t mind them, if they displayed important messages, like e.g.:

    “smoking kills”, “wear your seat belt”, “watch your speed”, “it’s prayer time”..etc

    the government really needs to wake up and realise that these billboards could be used to their advantage in putting their points across.

Leave a Reply

