Happy Holidays from Saudi Arabia: Camel in Natural Habitat

dscf9835-2-copy
HAPPY HOLIDAYS FROM SAUDI ARABIA!
I thought I would post today about something that most people think of when they picture this country: the camel.  I shot this camel from a moving car.  Wait!  Let me re-phrase that:  I shot this PHOTO of a camel from a moving car on our recent drive from Jeddah to Madinah.  I was able to see dozens of camels roaming freely in the wild. I even saw a rare white camel among them. On this same ride I was able to see other native wildlife roaming free, like baboons, sheep, and goats.
For a bit more information about the dromedary camels that are native to Saudi Arabia, you can check out one of my previous posts by clicking here.
Wishing you a joyful and safe holiday season and hoping for long overdue peace in our world in the coming new year …

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Animals, Desert, Middle East, Nature, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy Holidays from Saudi Arabia: Camel in Natural Habitat

  1. ritul says:

    sab galat galat chaap diya ghado

  2. Lynette says:

    Happy Holidays to one and all from Mama, Duncan, Lamont, Leland, Kailey, and Lynette, from Portland, Oregon, USA.

    Great photo. Thanks for posting it, especially at Christmas time.

  3. Hi Babooshka – Thank you so much for your kind words. You made my day.

    Hi Sharon – Thanks! We did have a really lovely trip to Madinah.

    Hi Abe – Thanks you for your good wishes and for stopping by my blog!

    Hi GeoGypsy – Glad you liked the camel. Hope you are having a blessed holiday too.

    Hi Clueless – Thanks and same to you!

    Hi AD/UAE DP – Fog sounds nice. My mom had snow (Seattle area) so they are having a white Christmas, which they don’t usually have there.

    Hi Steffi – Thank you so much and I wish you the same!

  4. Steffi says:

    Merry Christmas and a happy and peaceful new year!

    Steffi

  5. Merry Christmas! We had fog this morning and it was rather cool. ALmost like xmas back home…

  6. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

  7. Geogypsy says:

    How cool to see camels.

    Merry Christmas!

  8. It is so nice to know and to see life exists in spite of mankind.

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family from me and Patty.

  9. I think this is a perfect holiday post! I love it. Thank you so much for the good wishes. I hope your trip Madinah was a joyful one!!

  10. babooshka says:

    You are absolutley right this is the image we would expect and so glad we get so much more from your blog. In the short time you have been posting I have learnt so much. Happy holidays.

Leave a Reply

