SkyWatch: Pink Sunset

100_23802-3-copy
Another photo taken from a moving car. This is a new area of Jeddah where construction is booming. The growth here is phenomenal. Because of its location on the Red Sea, Jeddah’s growth pushes north and south along the shoreline, so it’s a very elongated city. We’re not usually out at sunset because of prayer times, so I felt lucky to see this spectacular pink sky at just the right moment.  I’m sure it would have been much prettier set on the Red Sea, but I just have to take what I can get!
To fly MORE friendly skies around the world, visit SKYWATCH.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Architecture, Buildings, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to SkyWatch: Pink Sunset

  1. Fishing Guy says:

    Susie: Thanks for sharing your wonderful sky over the new constuction.

  2. Judy says:

    This is a gorgeous sky.

  3. Eki Qushay says:

    It’s a beautiful sky, Susie!

    Eki
    Bandung Daily Photo

  4. mary says:

    what a beautiful color!!!

  5. The sky is indeed beautiful. Good for you for taking the photo through the window of the car!

  6. Arija says:

    The contrast between the ephemeral sky and solid buildings is great.

  7. babooshka says:

    No, it’s incredibly beautifully as it is as a cityscape. You just astound me with this snathced images.

  8.  Etje says:

    The colors are great I love them. Great shot.

  9. Gemma says:

    Indeed, it is a spectacular pink sky hovering over a most interesting city scape! Great shot!

  10. Sue says:

    Thanks for sharing your lovely sky and buildings with us. I love your brush bouquet, too, by the way.

  11. Guy D says:

    I love the colors, great shot and thanks for sharing.

    Regina In Pictures

  12. I love the pink hues. You live in such a different world from mine. So interesting and informative is your blog.

  13. SandyCarlson says:

    That’s quite a view. All of your photos open a new world to me.

  14. ewok1993 says:

    what beautiful colorful sky.

    mines over at http://calrat.blogspot.com

  15. Suzanne M says:

    I am glad you were able to see the sky and capture the beautiful photo of your sun.

    Happy SWF and thank you for sharing.

  16. Oh! And I was wondering how you got away with taking some of these pictures? Especially the ones with people in them? I have gotten in trouble with the law once before just for having my camera out. Tricky!

  17. Oh, lovely picture!! I love your blog. I am a young American woman who moved to Jeddah in 2000 when my father got a new job. I too love Jeddah–it is such a fascinating, bizarre place isn’t it? 🙂 I will be following your blog now!! Check out mine sometime! Talk to you soon. 🙂

    -Sarah

    http://beliefcan.blogspot.com

  18. washaw says:

    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

