SkyWatch: Stop Light

dscf0724-2
I guess this could be almost anywhere in the world, except for the sign with Arabic writing in the bottom right corner. I’m not out and about that often at sunset since it is one of the five daily prayer times here then, so I’m thrilled when I am able to get some shots that time of day. I thought it was a nice vivid sunset that evening.
To fly MORE friendly skies around the world, visit SKYWATCH.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to SkyWatch: Stop Light

  1. Lilli says:

    What a delightful photo with such deep and rich colors.

  2. Laurie says:

    I love the way the stop light and the sunset blend, but they don’t. They compete, but they don’t. They are similar but they are not. Make me think and you have a great photo.

  3. soulbrush says:

    omg it is absolutely fabadabadoo.

  4. floreta says:

    really cool! i like the traffic light.

  5. Oh, there’s a thought to ponder: sunset is prayer time. I rather like that. Thank you Lord for this wonderful marveous day.

  6. Pouty says:

    How gorgeous is that?

  7. Steffi says:

    Wow…that is a fantastic photo of a very colourful sky!Wonderful shot!HAve a nice weekend!

  8. Dina says:

    Well, a celestial grand finale to the day certainly evokes (private) prayer of thanks.

  9. Fay says:

    You are doing a wonderful job with this blog and deserve a big round of applause. I have finished my review of “Jeddah Daily Photo Journal” and I’m pleased to inform you that you have been added to Blogging Women.

    Wishing you continued success and welcome to our women’s blog directory

  10. So happy you were out & about, as this is a stunning piccie

  11. mountain mama says:

    I love how the stoplight blends in with the sky colors, it’s wonderful.

  12. Lew says:

    That is a gorgeous sunset! Thanks for visiting my world.

  13. Wonderful photo of skywatcher..Thanks for sharing & greeting from Malaysia.

  14. sylvia says:

    What a gorgeous sky! Wonderful photo! Thanks for sharing! Happy SWF!

  15. Geogypsy says:

    That’s a gorgeous sky, glad you could be out to see it. I thought about a prayer place outdoors, but then I guess you’d still miss it with your nose on the ground. No offense.
    I’ll be you get some awesome beads there.
    Have a great weekend Susie. Nice capture.

  16. washaw says:

    Beautiful sunset and great capture.

  17. SandyCarlson says:

    That is vivid and beautiful. I was thinking the colors are the universal colors for cheerful as it’s spelled in the heavens. Then I read your words! Beautiful.

  18. Carver says:

    Those are absolutely amazing colors in that beautiful sky.

  19. J Bar says:

    Gorgeous sky.

  20. kallen305 says:

    Such a striking sky with the reds and purples. So pretty.

  21. babooshka says:

    Oh no that is far more intense than anything I will ever get here. On fire Sistah

  22. Klaus says:

    Cool shot – I like it!
    Well done!
    Cheers, Klaus

  23. That is a beautiful sunset. I’m glad you were there with camera in hand.

  24. It’s a sunset with gorgeous colours too! Glad you were able to catch it with your camera.

  25. Ida says:

    Beautiful colors, by the way. 🙂

  26. Ida says:

    Different and very nice capture. 🙂

  27. Fishing Guy says:

    Susie: That is a really neat look at the colorful Arabian sky.

  28. Guy D says:

    Beautiful colors in this pic Susie, thanks for sharing with us.

    Have a great weekend!
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

Leave a Reply

