Wedding Favor: Clove Box

dscf1357-1-copy
Most wedding favors, if they even make it home, wind up in the trash or given to the maids here. They are usually not appreciated or wanted, generally serve no practical purpose, and might be considered mere dust collectors. A friend of mine had this sitting on her desk and it caught my eye. It was a wedding favor. It is a round box with a lid, entirely made of fragrant cloves that are tightly strung together. So not only is it functional, but it smells utterly divine. I would definitely keep a wedding favor like this! I’m not sure where it was made, but the workmanship is amazing. Below is a close-up.
dscf1358

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Culture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wedding Favor: Clove Box

  1. Bobby says:

    Well…..I agree with most of the things you said. Anyway, thanks!

  2. James says:

    Well…..I agree with most of the things you said. Anyway, thanks!

  3. James says:

    Thanks very much for your interesting post. Will be back in the future.

  4. Susan says:

    What a great little gift! Good winter project too. Is that cinnamon on the top?

  5. SandyCarlson says:

    That is a beautiful box. I can only imagine the lovely smell.

  6. this is a great idea for a wedding favor. And I love the smell of cloves. We should do something like this in the US for weddings. great idea. I can smell those cloves right through the computer

  7. ladyfi says:

    I love that clove-woven spice-laden fragrant wedding favour. It must have taken ages to make…

  8. Geogypsy says:

    I like dust collectors. That’s a really cool box, what amazing workmanship. And bonus that it smells good too.

  9. Love it! Some of other other brick-a-brack that you get simply collects dust somewhere.

  10. Were they glued or sewn?I’m intrigued,I think I just found the new next craft project on the list……

  11. Marahm says:

    My goodness, this is an impressive work! I wonder how long the artist worked on it, and how many of these little boxes she had to make?

  12. Sonia says:

    Can you imagine lighting up a candle inside this box, clove smell will fill your entire house!!! I’d love to have one at home…

  13. Dina says:

    This is indeed amazing, both the idea and the workmanship. It could make a fantastic spicebox for our Havdala service.

Leave a Reply

