My World: I Never Forget A Face…

dscf3247-1-copy
…but in your case, I’ll make an exception! Admittedly, this isn’t exactly something you would expect to see in Saudi Arabia. But actually, there were two men wearing these Groucho disguises walking in between the lanes of traffic, trying to sell their wares. Street vendors here sell everything from water guns to cotton candy to kid’s blow-up toys. I do try to be discreet when sneaking their photos because when they see me with my camera, they expect me to buy whatever it is they’re selling. To give you an idea of the prices, the only things we have ever bought from the street vendors so far has been cold bottled water for 1 Riyal (which is 25 cents US) and a fresh flower lei for 5 Riyals (about $1.25 US).

Well, That’s My World for this week! That’s My World! offers a unique glimpse at life all over our planet. Take a peek at other people’s lives from all over the world by visiting That’s My World!

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My World: I Never Forget A Face…

  1. Clara says:

    Ah, yes, a face just made for radio. Sorry, I couldn’t resist. So the vendors just walk up to your car? Interesting.

  2. babooshka says:

    I swear your world is just so vibrant, exciting and always a surprise.

  3. Well you’re right, that’s definitely not what I expected to see LOL! How funny that they sell Groucho noses! Cute post and aren’t things cheap there!

  4. Mariz says:

    Hilarious! Still laughing as I type this, clever take on showing your world this week, cool!

    Enjoy your day!
    Mix Pix

  5. lakshmi says:

    That had me cracking up..we see quite a few of these in india..loved his expression..

  6. How very funny. Grouch Marx is reincarnated and living in Saudi Arabia of all places! I wonder if her still has his duck and cigar.

  7. Müge says:

    A very funny and interesting post dear Susie! I indeed would not expect to see such a scene in Saudia Arabia! We also have street vendors in Istanbul, they walk among the cars when there is a traffic jam and try to sell bottled water, especially in hot summer days.

    Have a perfect week,

    Ciao!

  8. Indrani says:

    We get see similar faces here too and just as you said, they expect you to buy when you click. 🙂

  9. Geogypsy says:

    LOL! Does anybody there even know who Groucho was?

  10. toastburner says:

    Sooooo, how do you look in the Groucho glasses, Susie?
    😉

    Fantastic, spontaneous photo!

  11. SandyCarlson says:

    It’s great to see people having fun.

  12. Funny that the vendors wear those disguises, but I guess it does attract attention.
    Great photo.

  13. JM says:

    The title you gave makes the photo look even funnier! 🙂

  14. Erin says:

    enjoyed the post…made me chuckle. you never know what will pop up in different parts of the world…
    have a great week susie.

  15. Jacob says:

    That is funny. Who’d imagine Groucho Marx masks in Saudi Arabia?

  16. Guy D says:

    Haha too funny. great post as always Susie.

    Have a great week!
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

  17. sylvia says:

    A great shot! and a unique look at “your world”, Susie! Hope all is going well. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

