CDP Theme Day: Feet!

2008_0125im0073 2 I don’t take photos of many feet, but City Daily Photo’s Theme Day this month is Feet, so this is probably the only photo I have that fits. We were at a family barbecue out at my sister-in-law’s country house, called Estraha, and I noticed my teenage niece’s cute socks as she was sitting out by the pool, so I snapped this photo. I think it shows that young girls here in Saudi Arabia have similar interests and taste as Western girls do. I feel the need to say that I did Photoshop this picture. I had to extend the blue socks further up the leg to cover the skin that was showing between the blue socks and the trousers. A Muslim woman’s skin cannot show except for the hands and face. So out of respect for my niece and this culture, I doctored the photo.
See more Theme Day photos of FEET at City Daily Photo’s site: Click here to view thumbnails for all participants

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to CDP Theme Day: Feet!

  1. excellent and interesting explanation about the photoshop extension i am glad to see colorful happy socks on those feet.

  2. Dina says:

    Wo Susie, next they’ll be giving you a black marker to censor all the forbidden parts on packaging! LOL

  3. daifuku says:

    Cute. You are good at photoshop! No kidding.:)

  4. tash says:

    This is the prettiest post today. So festive.

  5. Bill B. says:

    I love the rug. And by the pool, yet.

  6. Jilly says:

    You did a great job in Photoshop. Fun socks!

  7. Very colorful socks. They almost look like two pairs of socks.

  8. Gaelyn says:

    I’m glad to see the young girls trying to spice up the plain outfit. Nice job on the photoshop, and very appropriate.

  9. Fancy feet! Look at the feet you meet! Greet feet on a beautiful Persian rug! Regards from Eagan, Minnesota!

  10. Sakiwi says:

    Very colourful socks. I would never have spotted that you doctored the photo.

  11. babooshka says:

    You did an excellent job on the photoshop and for the best of reasons. Ever vigilant and thoughtful for a cheeky feet post.

  12. janice says:

    WOW Susie, I couldn’t even tell you doctored the picture.

Leave a Reply

