Yellow Neon

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Buildings, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yellow Neon

  1. Jerry M says:

    The yellow part of the sign doesn’t look like neon to me but the blue and green lines could be neon.

    Do tradional neon signs exist in this part of the world? I’ve seen references in google but not too many actual examples of neon signs.

    • You’re probably right about it not being neon, now that I’m looking closer at it. Sorry. There are many buildings that are totally outlined in colored neon here. I’ts hard for me to get a good photo because I’m always in a moving car and the night shots blur so much. I’ll look through the photos I have and see if I can find a few good neon ones for you!

  2. Fishing Guy says:

    Susie: All lit up and calling you in.

  3. ewok1993 says:

    It seems that neon has reached the very far corners of the world. I’m sure they’re every where especially in oil rich countries.

  4. Gaelyn says:

    I’ve noticed in other posts the love for neon lights. Do the bussiness stay open very late to make up for all the prayer closures during the day?

    • Yes, the businesses all stay open pretty late because they are closed so much during the day for prayers. Many business open in the mornings, close at around noon until maybe 5pm, and then open and close for two more prayers, and then stay open until the wee hours of the morning.

Leave a Reply

