Pretty Minaret

DSCF8259 1 copy
Ok, I admit it – I’m obsessed with photographing the varied and beautiful minarets in Saudi Arabia. They literally come in all shapes and sizes. If I were to set a goal to photograph all the mosques and minarets in Jeddah, I don’t think I would ever be able to reach that goal. There are far too many! They always seem to catch my eye though. (Click on image to view enlargement in greater detail.)

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Architecture, Buildings, Photo, Religion, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pretty Minaret

  1. Dina says:

    Wow, this really is an ornate and tall one.

  2. babooshka says:

    They are another sign that you are so far removed form the West. They really are so pretty.

    I hope you travels plans go well.

  3. Hilda says:

    I totally understand why. Most of them are gorgeous and, at the very least, interesting. Keep ’em coming! I enjoy looking at them too.

  4. Erin says:

    enjoy the varied and assorted minarets you come across. hope you have a nice trip.

Leave a Reply

