Camel Blends In

DSCF4631 1 copy
I took this photo of a camel in Taif, Saudi Arabia. I was struck by how well he really seems to blend into the landscape, even with the blanket on his hump. This camel is rented out for rides that cost 10 Saudi Riyals, which is about $2.50 US.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Camel Blends In

  1. Pingback: MyWorld: Camel Couture « JEDDAH DAILY PHOTO JOURNAL

  2. Fishing Guy says:

    Susie: He did have good camouflage for the desert.

  3. Dina says:

    Yes, you have a point there.
    The tree is ruggedly beautiful too.

  4. Hilda says:

    A natural camouflage!
    The tree behind him is fascinating too. What is it?

  5. Deborah says:

    Susie, your photos never cease to amaze me. I love how you capture normal, everyday scenes–scenes that it would never occur to me to capture on film–yet they’re so striking! You’ve inspired me to start carrying a camera in my purse as I go about my daily life in Egypt. Now I just need to train myself to be on the lookout for everyday, amazing photo opportunities!

Leave a Reply

