Fuddruckers in Arabic

DSCF5688 1
Sometimes the well known chain restaurants or other businesses that are found here in Saudi Arabia might be surprising. Fuddruckers is one I didn’t expect for some reason. The Arabic script above the main entrance translates to Fuddruckers. I’m told it’s just like in the states, but I haven’t seen for myself yet. This one has outdoor seating also, which is probably nice to take advantage of here in the winter months.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Buildings, Food, Life, Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Fuddruckers in Arabic

  1. JetSetMom.Cece says:

    When we first moved to San Antonio Texas, my kids and I had to visit the original Fuddruckers located at 8602 Botts Lane. At this first Fuddruckers, it narrows in the middle with a ramp in the center and a few steps at the other end that lead into an additional large room with TV’s and games. (if my memory serves me right about the steps or maybe it’s 2nd ramp) San Antonio has 4 locations including one on the beautiful Riverwalk at the Alamo Plaza.

    • JetSetMom.Cece says:

      That last sentence “sounds” like I’m in the travel business. YES I AM, as one can tell from my name. We have the ABSOLUTE BEST TRAVEL CLUB and BUSINESS plus now going global!!!

  2. Mel says:

    Well, this photo takes me back a bit! There used to be a Fuddruckers around here when I was younger, and it was very popular. Unfortunately, it closed shop a few years back, I have no idea why.

  3. Doodle Me Doo says:

    Mmmmmmm… Fuddruckers! Gotta love ’em!
    Just as the motto goes: we’re proud to serve our guests.
    It’s just across the old Yankee house too, and next door to your friendly Harly Davidson’s.
    Ironic thought that all the employees there are either Filipinos or Bengalies.
    And this branch aint been open for long too. The old one’s hidden away in Prestige street, just opposite Coral Mall.
    Anyone for a dine?

  4. Judy says:

    I never would have thought that that chain was so wide spread!

  5. Fishing Guy says:

    Susie: Now that is a fun place and interesting to see it there.

  6. Hilda says:

    That’s one chain that hasn’t reached Manila yet. What kind of food do they serve?

    Love its stone, orange and black design!

  7. Souma says:

    By the way, you just shot a photo in a part of Jeddah I would NEVER take my camera out! I live across the street from Fuddruckers and being surrounded by embassies, ministries and government offices I never shoot coming out of the house. And I have been stopped by the police before for shooting close to much less than an embassy.

    • Souma says:

      Yup. You wont believe the amount of times I faked being unable to speak or understand Arabic just to get away with something.

    • Taking a photo of Fuddruckers is not against the law here, and I am not in the habit of knowingly breakng the law anywhere in the world I have ever been.

      • Souma says:

        I didnt mean it that way. i’ve been stopped before for simply owning a camera, let alone taking photos. King Abdullah issued a permission about two years back regarding public photography. so no, it’s not against the law, it’s actually permitted and encouraged by the municipally of Jeddah. But try telling that to police officers.

  8. Jerry M says:

    I like the food in Fuddruckers in the US, but I always have found ordering problematic. I don’t have great hearing and I once ordering I found it a struggle to hear my name called.

Leave a Reply

