Spic ‘n Span

DSCF8083 1 copy
The medical clinics and hospitals that I have visited here in Saudi Arabia have all been immaculately clean. Many of them are completely tiled on the walls as well as the floors. I have had very good experiences on the occasions that I have visited doctors here. The service has been excellent, the charges are very reasonable, and the doctors are top notch. My son recently had minor surgery in a hospital and I spent the night on a couch in the room with him. I was very pleased with his care.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Buildings, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spic ‘n Span

  1. Chiara says:

    Susie–that great news was for the cleanliness of the hospital and the excellent affordable health care. My sincere apologies, that on re-reading I may have seemed to celebrate your son needing to spend time in hospital. The thanks for the picture was for a visualization of a contemporary Saudi health care facility. What was I thinking when I wrote that comment and pressed submit? It is a mystery even to me! 😦
    I’m glad Adam is doing well. 🙂

  2. Bill B says:

    Now for the obvious question, women doctors for women?

    • Hi Bill – There are women doctors here. My son’s orthodontist is a woman from Egypt. I have been to several soctors here, but all have been men, but there are women doctors here.

  3. janice says:

    I do hope Adam is doing well. Anytime, or anywhere a child is ill can be a worrisome time.

  4. Jacob says:

    It is very good to read your commentary…certain people in this country pan health care in other countries…trying, I think, to protect their fingers in the healthcare pile…

  5. Chiara says:

    Great news, and thanks for the picture!

  6. Peter Gluffer says:

    Wow, now that is what I call clean.

Leave a Reply

