Perfume Shop

DSCF8599 1
This perfume shop offers hundreds of kinds of perfumes as well as make-up. Many of the cheaper knock-off perfumes are available for 10 riyals (about $2.50 US) or less. No matter how discreet I try to be when I walk around or zoom by with my camera, people here have some kind of camera-radar and inevitably notice cameras. I also wanted to point out yet again the harsh bright lighting of fluorescents which is so popular in shops (and homes) here in KSA.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Culture, Life, Photo, Saudi Arabia, Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Perfume Shop

  1. Asrul says:

    where is this shop located? :]

  2. kat says:

    hi. where is this shop located? :]

  3. janice says:

    I hope they have open cans of coffee grounds in that shop……oh my, the smell would be hideous if not.

  4. Jerry M says:

    I don’t understand the penchant for flourescent lights, especially in homes.

  5. So do you ever get protests about taking photos in shops? I sometimes get them here in the US. I actually had someone who wanted to watch me delete the pictures I had taken.

  6. Do you have a flashing light on top of your head? How do they see you so quickly? Interesting perfume shop! Can you smell it from the street?

Leave a Reply

