Colorful Market Bins


Many markets here offer bulk seeds, nuts, and spices, and the prices are considerably less than what you might pay for the same in the states. I liked the colorful bins filled with the equally colorful products in this photo.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Food, Photo, Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Colorful Market Bins

  1. Grami says:

    Nice shot. One thing I’ve noticed is that some merchants assume every customer knows these things, whatever they are. I’d struggle to identify them without names clearly shown.

  2. leif hagen says:

    Is the food as spicey as in India? Have you learned to cook with many exotic spices?

    • They use lots of onion and garlic and other spices, but not necessarily hot. My husband likes to have chilis separately and take a bite of food and then a bite of chili. Sweat pours down his face when he eats. So it’s generally not hot and spicy food itself, but those who like it, add the chili themselves. And I’m afraid I’m not much of a cook – I would like it so much better if cooking didn’t involve heat!!! I just get too hot in the kitchen!

  3. Chiara says:

    Wonderful colours, and I am a market addict. I love almost all of them!

  4. afv says:

    These are interesting colorful seeds, neatly piled. Anyway, have a wonderful Christmas.

Leave a Reply

