My World: Pink Mop Demo


In one of the local malls recently during the celebration at the end of the Hajj, a huge normally empty common area was filled with a variety of booths selling a multitude of products such as clothing and shoes, foods, spices and nuts, kitchen gadgets, and many other items. This particular area housed a man selling pink mops who put on free demonstrations about how well his mop works. I don’t know how well he did sales-wise… but he did attract a little crowd during his demonstration.
Well, That’s My World for this week! That’s My World! offers a unique glimpse at life all over our planet. Take a peek at other people’s lives from all over the world by visiting That’s My World!

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Life, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My World: Pink Mop Demo

  1. chanpheng says:

    Wow, I need one. Gotta find a distributor in Vientiane!

    Happy New Year!

  2. Chiara says:

    Interesting choice of subject! Somehow I see Doris Day in a 50’s movie or a scene from Grease. LOL 🙂

  3. Dina says:

    Interesting.
    Would that kind of mop be a new method there?
    Here we make “sponja” with a cloth draped over a squeegie.

  4. ladyfi says:

    Pink mops! I guess that only women use them…

  5. I think he’d have to sell most of his mops to make much money! I’ll stick to my day job!

  6. Erin says:

    reminds me of barbie pink things…interesting mop shape/construction.
    have a wonderful tuesday.

  7. Carver says:

    What a fun shot. I like the orange shirt the man selling the pink mops was wearing. Quite a fun fashion statement. I have an orange shirt, now I just need a pink mop to go with it, ha. Happy New Year to come!

  8. Fishing Guy says:

    Susie: Hot pink, was that the attractant. Was he trying to make an impression in your world?

  9. J Bar says:

    susie, the images on the Sydney buildings changed about every 30-40 seconds. So you could stand around for a few minutes and see the whole set.
    Sydney – City and Suburbs

  10. How fun! And they are colorful! What a fun shot, Susie! Wouldn’t mind having a pink mop myself! Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

    Sylvia

  11. ewok1993 says:

    what a lovely color, my fave, to use for a cleaning implement. although the use of pink can be misconstrued as a sexist choice.

    happy new year.

    my post is over at http://calrat.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

