Relax – Have a Seat!


I apologize for the poor quality of this photo – like many of my photos, it’s taken from a car whizzing by – but I think you won’t have any trouble seeing what I tried to capture here. This is a side street right off the main road I was traveling on. There are two men sitting on an old couch in the street, right next to a parked truck. Sights like this are not uncommon here in Jeddah. Many residential buildings and businesses often sport old worn-out dusty and discarded furniture outside for whoever to sit on. Most often it is furniture one would not normally think of as outdoor furniture. Usually it is right next to the building and not in the street like in this photo. You can see how close those tire tracks are to where these two guys are sitting, but they sure do look relaxed, don’t they?

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Culture, Life, Middle East, Odd or Unusual, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Relax – Have a Seat!

  1. Judy says:

    This looks so strange to me! I don’t think I would like to sit there.
    The picture you posted yesterday was magnificent. Such awesome beauty.

  2. Fishing Guy says:

    Susie: This could never be done in a northern climate. Between the rain and the snow it wouldn’t last long at all.

  3. Jerry M says:

    Great shot and I don’t think of that couch as outdoor furniture either.

  4. Carver says:

    I love the feel of this shot. They definitely look relaxed and happy to be sitting on the roadside couch.

  5. SandyCarlson says:

    That is a surreal image, my friend.

Leave a Reply

