Another Snoozer


I caught another guy snoozing next to the Red Sea -this time a worker who runs one of the little kiosks that sell a variety of things one might purchase during a visit to the beach, like blow up toys, prayer rugs, refreshments, cigarettes, or beach balls. There are literally hundreds of these little shops all along the Corniche. He’s napping in the shade, laying on a smaller prayer rug put down right on the cement pavers. That’s the Red Sea is behind him. A few days ago, I posted another man snoozing in a similar fashion… A slight breeze, the gentle sounds of the waves, a bit of shade – I guess it does seem like a pretty good place to nap. I would just like more of a cushion under me though!

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Buildings, Life, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Snoozer

  1. Fishing Guy says:

    Susie: Well what do you do when sales are slow, I know, take a nap.

  2. Chiara says:

    I am more interested in the colours on the kiosk, the walk, and the Red Sea. Hopefully he had a good siesta.

  3. I just wonder if he missed some good sales? But to take a little nap by the Red Sea…sounds kinda nice! But then, I look out my window at all our snow and the new falling snow…

  4. Jerry M says:

    Looks like he would be in the shade for some time, I would like pillows or something but it is in the shade.

Leave a Reply

