Cluttered Shop


This is a very typical looking shop here in Jeddah. Many are small and very crowded and cluttered with merchandise.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Life, Photo, Saudi Arabia, Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cluttered Shop

  1. Adira says:

    Thanks for sharing your world in Saudi Arabia with those of us who may not get to see it as you do!!

    I love when you show us pictures of shops that use every inch of space to display their wares – many are a almost a work of art!

    Very creative! My hat is off to the shop owners who figure out how to utilize ALL the space they have!

    We have an old, non-chain-store, 5 and dime in my town. It’s a *very* old store carrying many items that old-fashioned 5 and dimes used to carry. The store is not that large – but the owner crams in as much as he/she can. Reminds me very much of these stores because they use up all available space.

  2. Chiara says:

    I love shops that look like this. They usually have too many family member assistants who find things easily at one’s request, and sometimes contain hidden treasures or just useful items no one else seems to have.

  3. I’d get a kick out of visiting that cluttered shop, but then, my wife thinks I’m a clutter fan!

  4. Jacob says:

    Yikes, this is a mess. It would turn me off, as I would think I could never find what I wanted in amidst all the stuff! We’ve got a few similar shops in our malls – usually they’re the ones that sell junk to teens.

Leave a Reply

