SkyWatch: Graffiti Wall of Love


A lot of the graffiti here in Jeddah (and there is a LOT!) looks very amateurish and sloppy. Despite that, I like the whimsical and romantic nature of the graffiti in this photo, and I also like that’s it’s partly in Arabic and partly in English. This is my eighth post featuring graffiti in Saudi Arabia. To see the others, just type in the keyword GRAFFITI in the Search Box in the right column right under the About Me section, and click on GO.
To visit MORE friendly skies around the world, fly on over to SKYWATCH where you’ll find beautiful skies posted by bloggers all over the world.
Skywatch Friday

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Art, Culture, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SkyWatch: Graffiti Wall of Love

  1. Hamdah says:

    I really dislike this act by young people in my country !
    But sometimes I crack up at statements written. Once in Jeddah, I read “I want to travel to Paris, if you can lend me money you will go to paradise :-)” and then he wrote his mobile number !

    That was really funny

  2. Jerry M says:

    I was going to college in NYC when the graffiti explosion hit the subways, so I simply cannot find anything positive about it.

  3. leif hagen says:

    I don’t think I’ve seen much graffiti at all in our city of Eagan. Maybe I’m not looking hard enough?
    Leif of Eagan

Leave a Reply

