The Gatekeeper


Sometimes I just point my camera out the car window here and click away as we are driving by, not really knowing what I am capturing until we get home and I get the photos up on my computer screen. This was one of those shots. I like the Arabic writing on the gate. The man in the blue jumpsuit doesn’t quite totally blend in with the gate, but I thought it was curious how he is just sitting there facing it. Is he waiting for a big truck to exit? Is he taking a break? Is he being punished?

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Life, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Gatekeeper

  1. Kate says:

    Dear Susie, what an unusual gate for us to see. I think he’s touching up the paint on a corner of the gate.

  2. Dina says:

    Nice blues. Hmmm, maybe he is painting the gate?
    You have an interesting way, this drive-by random photo shooting. I should try it (oh wait, I don’t have a car). 🙂

Leave a Reply

