Skywatch: Blue Skies Minaret


As those of you who visit this blog regularly know, I have a thing for mosque minarets. In fact, when I first moved here to Saudi Arabia, I told my husband that I wanted to photograph every minaret that I see – which I have come to find out is an impossible task. In the city, there are mosques every few blocks, and out in the country, there are mosques every few miles. The mosques range in style and size from the exquisite and spectacular to the plain and functional. I just love seeing the minarets against a gorgeous blue sky like in this photo…
To visit MORE friendly skies around the world, fly on over to SKYWATCH where you’ll find beautiful skies posted by bloggers all over the world.
Skywatch Friday

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Architecture, Buildings, Middle East, Photo, Religion, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Skywatch: Blue Skies Minaret

  1. ewok1993 says:

    I don’t blame you for wanting to have a collection of minaret images. If I am in you shoes, I’d probably embark on the same project.

  2. Carver says:

    That’s a beautiful sky and I can see why you love photographing the minarets. I’m so happy you’re sharing them with us. This one is gorgeous.

  3. Al says:

    I can understand a fascination with mosque minarets – they’re beautiful. I love seeing them on your blog.

Leave a Reply

