Column Top


This is just a beautiful design at the top of one of many columns in a luxury hotel in Jeddah. I’ve noticed in many homes and businesses here in Jeddah, the ceilings are just exquisite, whether it been in architectural detailing or lighting – much more so than in homes I’ve seen in the US.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Architecture, Art, Buildings, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Column Top

  1. Grami says:

    Oh another thing, is this the Hilton near the beach? I don’t actually stay there but I sometimes go to that buffet restaurant which I must admit is good

    This is my bit of showing off then

  2. Grami says:

    Sadly enough, you are right. People here like a bit of a showing off which is not to the taste of every decent human being. I was reading an article in BBC’s Top Gear website and although the context was different, the theory still stands:
    http://www.topgear.com/uk/car-news/ghazal-2010-06-24

  3. Hi, glad I’ve stumbled upon your interesting blog,
    I’ve spent 3 years in Dubai and I’m happy to see
    your stunning pics as well your insights.
    All the best and ramadan kareem, ciao!

Leave a Reply

