Mall Murals


This is the last in the series of fabulous mall murals that I have featured the past week. This photo gives you an idea of how the murals are displayed in a section of the Roshan Mall that is not yet occupied by retailers. I hope you’ve enjoyed the paintings – seeing them is always a treat for me when I’m at that particular mall.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Architecture, Art, Life, Photo, Saudi Arabia, Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mall Murals

  1. angelle says:

    You’re right; these are beautiful. I thought, though, that it was prohibited to portray people or animals. I don’t understand.

    • There are many contradictions in this land. My MIL won’t allow me to display photos of my family in my home, while another DIL does, however MIL isn’t too fond of that DIL. I am happy with keeping all my photos on my computer and I can view them whenever I want… There is more and more advertising here featuring people, especially men, and of course, TV is full of images. It’s an area of contention that I don’t understand either…

  2. Jerry M says:

    I really enjoyed looking at this series of paintings and I do like seeing them on site in this shot. If you can find out anything about them please please post it.

  3. Al says:

    I’ve enjoyed seeing these murals. There’s nothing like that in my part of the world, everything’s generic corporate.

  4. the murals look interesting idd, can’t think of anything similar in portuguese malls

  5. Dina says:

    I’ll bet you will be sorry when those shops open.
    Thanks for showing all these beautiful pictures. Very enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

