Another View – Inkwell, Pen & Paper Sculpture


This three piece sculpture was created by Abdulhalim Radwi, a Saudi artist who was born in Makkah. I have published a photo of this sculpture before, from a different angle on the other side and in very different light. You can take a look by clicking here and you’ll learn more about this sculpture and the artist.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Art, Landmarks, Photo, Saudi Arabia, Sculptures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another View – Inkwell, Pen & Paper Sculpture

  1. Yasir Imran says:

    beautiful photo, only one thing wrong, light is coming from back side

    • Hi Yasir – Well, when women aren’t allowed to drive in this country and I have to depend upon my husband, who hates driving, to take me around so I can take pictures, it’s just about impossible for me to have the most opportune times to take photos of particular subjects. I could have taken this photo from the other side so it wouldn’t have been backlit, but that is the back side of the sculpture and the Arabic calligraphy is not written on that side. It was late in the day and the sun was low in the sky over the Red Sea. I just have to take what I can get and so many times, the lighting isn’t what I would prefer.

  2. Shannon says:

    Hello Susie,

    I came across your site today and must say it’s beautiful. I actually posted my first blog today along with a few photos, but I am truly an ammature. It actually never occured to me to write a blog until I moved to Jeddah a few weeks ago also with my Saudi husband. A friend of mine suggested it before I left, so I thought I’d give it a try. I must say I truly enjoyed expressing myself and sharing all the beauty I am so blessed to see everyday. I truly hope Insha Allah that I may develop a page like this one day soon. Here is the link to the blog I posted.

    http://jeddahbeauty.blogspot.com/

    It’s nice to meet you and I hope that we can keep in touch.

    Ma’a Salama

    Shannon

Leave a Reply

