Colorful Evening Gowns


I’ve shown you photos of over-the-top evening gowns several times before. These were just so colorful, I just had to include them! For an explanation of when dresses like these are worn in Saudi Arabia, see this post and read the comments.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Clothing, contradictions, Culture, Photo, Saudi Arabia, Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Colorful Evening Gowns

  1. Laila says:

    I need to buy a few gowns if you guys can send me pictures of the dresses you guys have So I can order from you guys

  2. naushad says:

    elegant evening wear…where can i get them from? do they come in all sizes

  3. nazneen says:

    i always wish to wear these kinds of dresses.i like them alot.will u plz let me know their price n also how i cn buy thm.i stay in India.thank u.

  4. zubeda says:

    i would like to buy an outfit from there is there no online shops,am in the UK please let me know ov an store that sells on line .thanks
    zubeda

  5. wafaa ali says:

    Woooow da dresses r just so pretty n elegant!hop da prices r gr8!

  6. SF says:

    I love some of the dresses too!! And the price ($75) is just so good, lol!! I have a brother in Jeddah but his choices are not so great and he has no idea where to go and buy the dresses. Do you know which street(s) have the best deals/selections and when is it a good time to buy, ie when they have them on sale.

  7. Sabrina says:

    hi, i love de dresses im lookin 4 same but cheap market to buy in large quantity any idea of shops and cheap market?

  8. JOy says:

    I love the yellow one !! Yeah!!! 🙂
    It is so speciallllll

  9. Ann says:

    How much do dresses like this cost? I assume they are cheaper than in the west?

  10. Pingback: Tweets that mention Colorful Evening Gowns « JEDDAH DAILY PHOTO JOURNAL -- Topsy.com

  11. Jeanette says:

    Wow! They’re beautiful! I’m actually surprised they are allowed to be displayed that way vs. just hanging on hangers or something!

  12. I quite like the dresses! Have just read your previous post on these dresses – probably being culturally insensitive and all that, but what a strange way to carry on!

  13. leif Hagen says:

    Glitz and glamour in the dessert! I love ’em! If it were up to me, I’d select the second gown from the right for my wife! We’re going to 3 black tie events in the next 4 weeks!

  14. Dina says:

    Wow, they look more like nightgowns than evening gowns.

Leave a Reply

