The View From Up Here


I’m BACK! I returned to Jeddah last month after a year’s absence spent with my son and other members of my family back in the states. While I was gone my husband moved us to a new building. There are many things that I like better about our new digs. Now I have a view (my husband likes to say we have the penthouse apartment), access to an outdoor rooftop area, and the location seems to be much better. I also like the tile floors in this new place much better than the old apartment, as well as the floorplan. This is one of the views from our rooftop. I can see Jeddah in every direction.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Architecture, Buildings, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The View From Up Here

  1. Welcome back. Love the view. Very important for the psyche to have a view. Good for the eyesight too, to gaze at the horizon for a couple of hours or more each day.

  2. Gaelyn says:

    Congrats on the new digs. Would love to see photos of the tile. BTW, love the new background and header.

    • Thanks, Gaelyn! The new tile probably won’t photograph very well – it’s 18″ beige with a subtle and simple diagonal square pattern, very slick and shiny, easy to clean. The tile in the old place was a mottled unshiny tile that always looked dirty to me. Plus the workmen were very sloppy and there were dark spots of wood stain all over that I worked like a dog to get off!

Leave a Reply

