Bronze Sculpture

100_2488-1
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, is the home to perhaps the world’s largest free open air art museum. There are hundreds of sculptures and monuments all over the city for the public to enjoy. Some of the works of art are difficult to locate information about. This particular bronze sculpture is one of them, along with the smoothe white marble curvy one in the background. I like them though, and I hope you do too!

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Art, Landmarks, Sculptures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bronze Sculpture

  1. Oh my! It looks like the stuff my art professor father used to weld and put in the backyard!We were the strange family in the subdivision……

  2. SandyCarlson says:

    This is very beautiful. Makes me think of a fire burning for heaven.

  3. Yoli says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  4. Bohol Today says:

    This is a very wonderful artwork. Beautiful photos again. I’m adding you to my bloglist. Happy Women’s Week!

  5. DeSeRt RoSe says:

    Very nice picture đŸ™‚

    BTW I passed by to tell you I gave you an award đŸ™‚ please check it out here..

    http://desertrosebooklogue.blogspot.com/2009/03/i-love-your-blog-award.html

  6. Geogypsy says:

    The sculpture in the background looks like a gun.

  7. Jacob says:

    I like this, too. It is ironic, as one of our bloggers noted, that this kind of free-form, modern type of sculpture is provided in a country so closed in other ways.

    Nice photo, as always!

  8. Dina says:

    I like, I do. And free is fine with me.

    P.S. You might like my International Women’s Day post today. Ahalan

Leave a comment