Magic Lamp Sculpture

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Art, Landmarks, Photo, Saudi Arabia, Sculptures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Magic Lamp Sculpture

  1. iqra says:

    it also made me smile i like it………..:)

  2. CafebyJW says:

    You make me think of Aladin and geanie.

  3. B Squared says:

    Reminds me of a TV show.

  4. Hilda says:

    Now this made me smile. Sweet!

  5. Chiara says:

    What a whimsical tribute to an archetype of Arabian fairytales (or Perso-Arabian to be precise LOL 🙂 )

  6. tash says:

    Very cool. I wonder if a bright green geanie will come out.

  7. leif hagen says:

    Of course I want to know: if I rub the side of the magic lamp, will a beautiful Jeannie appear and grant me 3 wishes?!

    • For you, it might just work, Leif! It didn’t for me though… ;D

      • Dina says:

        If it did work, I wonder if we would know what wish to ask for.

        Nice to see how Nathalie of Avignon in Photos wrote about you. Susie, you are teaching the whole world.

      • I think if we all pooled our wishes in mass, we would all wish for equality for women everywhere and peace in our world. Problem is, sadly there are too many men that wouldn’t agree…
        I was so honored by what Nathalie wrote!

Leave a comment