Another Unusual Building


I don’t think I’ve ever seen another building quite like this one. The whole front facade is mostly green and blue diagonally striped glass, and then there are these curved and outlined architectural details that stick out from the top corners, and the shape around the main entrance is circular. I think the yellow flower logo in the circle shape accents the building nicely too. I don’t know what kind of business is housed there or whether the building was specifically designed for this business either, but it is certainly an interesting structure, like many buildings here are.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Architecture, Buildings, Odd or Unusual, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Another Unusual Building

  1. Hamdah says:

    This is a very nice flower shop. My wedding flowers were made there 🙂 Old in the business- Try their flowers Susie. It is not as cheap as in the U.S, flowers are somewhat pricey in Saudia, don’t know why?

  2. leif hagen says:

    Did anyone win or did they all get tripped up before even the $100,000 question?!

    • I honestly don’t know, Leif. Sometimes I sit here flipping through the channels and just take photos of things I think you might be interested in seeing. I don’t understand what’s being said, so I’m not usually on one channel for very long!

  3. That is a very unusual building. That symbol looks very familiar but I can’t place it.

  4. Elle says:

    I can’t help but look at the parked cars.
    Saudis were always the best drivers hahaha.

  5. Pathfinder says:

    As usual you great shot. This is Alwan flower-shop, they are quite well know franchised flower-shop in Makkah Provence (Makkah, Jeddah and Taif).
    http://www.alwanco.com.sa/content/

  6. Dave@costaricadailyphoto.com says:

    I have not left a comment in a while, but your posts continue to delight, amaze, amuse, and inform us, from architecture like today and your arches and moon shot, to the Saloon Turkey and Where’s Ahmed. Great photos and insights. Thank you for continuing to share your adventure with us.

    • Hi Dave – Sorry I haven’t been around for a while either. Don’t know if you heard, but my hubby had triple bypass surgery the end of March, and I’ve been busy taking care of him. We have a long road ahead but he is making progress – slowly. Thanks for your nice comment.

  7. Dina says:

    Wow, that has quite an effect on the eyes.
    Nice!

Leave a Reply

