The Time in Jeddah is…

dscf5838
This enormous clock keeps the time at a large intersection in Jeddah.  It was a gift to the city by a prominent businessman.  The face is a mosaic depicting scenes from the Red Sea.

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Art, Landmarks, Middle East, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Time in Jeddah is…

  1. Hi Ab – I think my camera’s time might be wrong – thanks for bringing that to my attention.

    Hi Sharon – Yes, it is very pretty, but the way they have it positioned makes it very difficult to appreciate its beauty. I think they should have it more upright, but they didn’t ask me!

  2. I clicked on it to get a better view. It is very beautiful.

  3. Ab says:

    Your camera’s EXIF data says 9:51…Wrong time on the camera, perhaps?

Leave a comment