MyWorld: Camel Couture


Step right up … Camel Rides, only 10 Saudi Riyals! That’s about $2.50 US. Camels that are used for rides are decorated with brightly colored fabrics, fringe, tassels, silk flowers, and cushions. I have featured many previous posts of camels on this blog. Here are a few: Camels at Home; Waiting; Spotted Camel; Camel Blends In; Grafitti Backdrop; Side Profiles; Milking a Camel; and Baby Camel Nursing.

AND A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY DAUGHTER SHAUNE!

Well, That’s My World for this week! That’s My World! offers a unique glimpse at life all over our planet. Take a peek at other people’s lives from all over the world by visiting That’s My World!

About SusieOfArabia

American woman now living in hubby's homeland of Saudi Arabia
This entry was posted in Animals, Clothing, Culture, Nature, Photo, Saudi Arabia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to MyWorld: Camel Couture

  1. Hamdah says:

    Wow nice! Hope you enjoyed it

  2. Lori Skoog says:

    I love the fabrics used to decorate this camel for hire. Gorgeous!

  3. I think that camel was just at the camel spa and had a makeover! As cute as a camel can be!

  4. Judy says:

    At first I thought this one was decorated for a wedding. Kind of fancy for a tourist ride.

  5. ladyfi says:

    Love the decorations! And happy birthday to your darling girl!

  6. diane garwood says:

    I have a picture of me standing next to one of these colorful camels. I never touched the camel but my clothes smelled like him for the rest of the day. And, no, it was not a pleasant smell.

  7. Yogi says:

    That is a bright out fit for a camel. I’d pay $2.50 for a ride. Of course I’d have spent a bunch getting there, might as well go all in.

  8. Chiara says:

    Now, who wouldn’t want a ride on such a camel?

  9. noel says:

    i want a ride, can you please take a photo of me pleeeease…my friends won’t belive it….it doesn’t smell does it?

  10. ewok1993 says:

    What a brightly decorated ride. I would love to take her for a spin, is that right for a camel ride?

    Have a great week.

  11. Mark Kreider says:

    Stevie Wonder from Music of My Mind… “I’m going to get on my camel and ride” Might as well travel in style!

  12. That is fantastic, Susie! Would love to take a ride!! So colorful! Have a great week! And Happy Birthday, SHAUNE!!!

    Sylvia

  13. Dina says:

    Wow, that is a saddle fit for a queen or a bride! Our tourists don’t get such luxurious camels.
    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

